Happy National Donut Day!

I hope everyone got to enjoy a delicious treat on this day. When I got to work there was a few boxes someone brought but I didnt get a chance to eat one. I couldn’t end the day without supporting our beloved donut shops, so at 9 p.m. I went out to get my donut. To my surprise, this day is more popular then I ever seen. The two shops I went to “Lena’s Donuts” and “Granny’s Donuts” in San Pedro were sold out and busy!
I made my way to “Boston Cream” in Wilmington and they came through! The owner said they made a batch in the afternoon to supplement the donut rush.
Thank goodness for the hood or else I wouldn’t feel right not contributing on this day.
Enjoy!

image

1 crumb, 2 glazed, small coffee

image

Empty shelves at Granny’s

About Doña Junta

Fascinated by donut shops
This entry was posted in donut shops. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

